Congratulations, DSP Graduates!

dsp-graduation-2010-004.jpgOn September 1, Springbrook staff and family members gathered under a tent on the lawn of the Loomis Center on the Main Campus to honor the 2010 Direct Supprt Professional (DSP) Graduates.

Patricia Kennedy, Springbrook CEO, opened the ceremony by congratulating the graduates, "I am proud to offer this unique opportunity to Springbrook employees, all of whom are to be commended for their ability to balance a full time job, family commitments and the rigorous coursework this program entails.”

dsp-graduation-2010-013.jpgThe DSP Program is a cooperative effort between Springbrook and Morrisville State College.  In the program, participants take 30 hours of college credit in classes such as management and human service skill building and complete an internship.

dsp-graduation-2010-031-300x199.jpgClass valedictorian, Jeffrey Thorne, spoke, "I want to thank Springbrook for this opportunity to learn and grow.  I also want to thank my family for beinging there while I was in school and giving me the time to study."

Congratulations to this year's graduates Jeffrey Thorne, salutatorian Anna Stathoudakis, Rachel Griffis, Angela Palmer, Julie Pietrefesa, Robert Scofield and Melissa Tansey! 

Support Us